Delaware Concealed Carry: Laws and Reciprocity

Delaware requires a person to be 18 years old in order to apply for a CCDW permit. Furthermore, persons must provide evidence of good moral standing. While Delaware is a may issue state officially, it is a shall issue state in practice. Applicants for a concealed carry permit should submit their application to the principal clerk of the county in which they reside. Competency training is required for issuance of a CCDW, and cannot be completed solely online. A fee of $65 is due at the time the application is submitted. Permits are valid for 3 years, and subsequent renewals are valid for 5 years. Non resident temporary permits may be issued to persons who are employed within the state, and are valid for 30 days from issuance. No more than 3 temporary permits may be issued to any individual. Anyone with a Delaware CCDW can carry concealed in 29 other states.